Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy Generator


Cabinet consists of the Leader of the Council and up to nine other county councillors. Each of them is allocated a particular area of responsibility, known as a Portfolio.

Some decisions are taken by the Cabinet collectively, whilst others are taken by the Leader, or other Cabinet members as individuals. They all make decisions which are in line with the overall policies and budget. If they want to make a decision which is outside this framework, this must be referred to the Council as a whole to decide.

Cabinet meetings are open to the public, unless otherwise stated, and can be watched live or as a recording.

Members of Cabinet:

The Leader of the Council – Councillor Izzi Seccombe, Leader

The Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Finance & Property – Councillor Peter Butlin

Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care and Health – Councillor Margaret Bell

Portfolio Holder for Customer and Transformation – Councillor Yousef Dahmash

Portfolio Holder for Economy – Councillor Martin Watson

Portfolio Holder for Environment, Climate and Culture – Councillor Heather Timms

Portfolio Holder for Fire and Rescue and Community Safety – Councillor Andy Crump

Portfolio Holder for Transport and Planning – Councillor Jan Matecki

Portfolio Holder for Children & Families – Councillor Sue Markham

Portfolio Holder for Education – Councillor Kam Kaur 


View the meetings and agendas for Cabinet


Update cookies preferences