Warwickshire County Council is the elected administrative body governing the county of Warwickshire. The Council provides a wide range of services to over half a million residents and works with other public, private and voluntary organisations to make Warwickshire a better place to live and work.

How is the Council organised?

  • Council consists of all the 57 county councillors meeting to make decisions about Council priorities, policies and budgets
  • Cabinet consists of the Leader of the Council and up to nine other county councillors, known as Portfolio Holders.
  • Overview and Scrutiny Committees review how the Council is performing and monitor Cabinet decisions.

How we operate, and how decisions are made, is set out in the Constitution.