Coronavirus (COVID-19)

For support and advice about council services please call 01926 410410.

If you are clinically extremely vulnerable to COVID-19 and need support call the Hotline on 0800 408 1447

The route

Stage Seven of the Tour of Britain will highlight Warwickshire’s vast history and heritage, whilst also showcasing what the modern Warwickshire can offer as a place to live and work.

The route starts at Warwick Racecourse and through Warwick with its plethora of independent shops and world famous castle.

From there the route will pass through the world-class campus of the University of Warwick, ranked 8th in the UK and 45th in the world. In contrast to the modernisation of the University of Warwick the route will pass the ancient locations of Kenilworth and Warwick castles.

The peloton then arrives in Meriden. While most people know that Meriden has a long-standing claim to be at the very heart of England, perhaps fewer are aware it is also home to the National Cyclists’ Memorial, built to remember those cyclists who died in World War One.

The race travels through some of North Warwickshire’s picturesque countryside, before navigating its way around the County. The Warwickshire stage will be a deceptively tough leg with a great deal of climbing.

Three designated Skoda King of the Mountains climbs will take place on the route, as well as three Eisberg Cycle Sprint locations which make a great place to see the tour pass.

In Summary you will be able to see the Tour at:

  • Warwick
  • Leek Wootton
  • Kenilworth
  • University of Warwick
  • Berkswell
  • Meriden
  • Fillongley
  • Atherstone
  • Mancetter
  • Hartshill
  • Ansley
  • Astley
  • Bedworth Heath
  • Bedworth
  • Bulkington
  • Shilton
  • Brinklow
  • Long Lawford
  • Cawston
  • Dunchurch
  • Kites Hardwick


  • Leamington Hastings
  • Birdingbury
  • Marton
  • Princethorpe
  • Eathorpe
  • Ashorne
  • Wellesbourne
  • Pillerton Priors
  • Edgehill
  • Warmington
  • Burton Dassett