Coronavirus (COVID-19)

For support and advice about council services please call 01926 410410.

If you are clinically extremely vulnerable to COVID-19 and need support call the Hotline on 0800 408 1447

IndieGo Rugby

IndieGo helps residents travel and access local services and amenities in Warwickshire. IndieGo operates a minibus dial-a-ride scheme that operates to and from Rugby at key times, along with numerous villages around the Rugby area. It is provided if you are unable to make your journey either due to mobility issues or a lack of public transport.

They provide a wheelchair-accessible service that helps with:

  • commuters travelling to work,
  • GP/Hospital visits,
  • shopping and
  • leisure.

Users will be required to register to use the minibus. This, along with making a booking can be done by calling 0345 263 8139.

All bookings are subject to availability. Same-day bookings, if available, can be made from 7am to 7pm between Monday - Friday.


Fare type Price
Adult single £4
Adult return £6
Child single (5 - 15) £3
Child single return (5 - 15) £4.50
Weekly ticket (up to 5 return trips in any week) £20

Concessionary passes are valid for travel on this service subject to scheme terms and conditions.

Warwickshire residents from 9am on Monday to Friday. Others from 9.30am on Monday to Friday.

Children aged 0-4 travel free. The operator is WRCC (Warwickshire Rural Community Council).

Journey time information

Monday to Friday

For travel to Rugby* to arrive by 7.40am
For travel to and from Rugby* & for travel within a zone between 9am and 2.20pm (3.30pm during school holidays)
For travel from Rugby* from 4.15pm
For travel from Rugby* from 5.45pm

*Rugby Town Centre, Rugby Railway Station, St Cross Hospital or Elliots Field.


For travel to and from Rugby* and for travel within a zone between 9am and 4pm

*Rugby Town Centre, Rugby Railway Station, St Cross Hospital or Elliots Field.

Rugby area travel zones

Map of zones around Rugby

Map of zones around Rugby

Zone 1

*Now includes the new Houlton Development

  • Ansty 
  • Barnacle 
  • Brinklow 
  • Burton Hastings 
  • Churchover
  • Clifton-upon-Dunsmore 
  • Combe Fields
  • Copston Magna
  • Easenhall
  • Harborough Magna 
  • Little Lawford
  • Monks Kirby
  • Newton and Biggin 
  • Pailton
  • Shilton
  • Stretton Baskerville
  • Stretton-under-Fosse 
  • Wibtoft
  • Willey
  • Withybrook
  • Wolvey

Zone 2

  • Binley Woods
  • Bourton
  • Brandon
  • Bretford
  • Church Lawford
  • Draycote
  • Frankton
  • King’s Newnham 
  • Long Lawford
  • Princethorpe
  • Ryton-on-Dunsmore 
  • Stretton-on-Dunsmore 
  • Thurlaston
  • Wolston

Zone 3

  • Birdingbury
  • Dunchurch
  • Grandborough
  • Leamington Hastings 
  • Marton
  • Willoughby
  • Wolfhampcote