By-Election – Nuneaton Whitestone

A casual vacancy now exists in the County Division of Nuneaton Whitestone Division due to the resignation of Councillor Martin Heatley. An election to fill the vacancy will be held within 35 days after notice in writing has been received by me from two local government electors for the County.

Casual Vacancy Notice – Nuneaton Whitestone (PDF, 8.5 KB)

Parliamentary Elections 2015

The UK Parliamentary election and local elections (District/Borough and Parish/Town) were held in Warwickshire on Thursday 7 May. Each District/Borough Council is responsible for delivering an elections service in their area (for both local and parliamentary elections) and publishing the results. 

You can access the Parliamentary results at www.bbc.co.uk/news/politics/constituencies

You can access the local elections results through the relevant District/Borough Council web site, using the web links below.

View election results
Warwickshire County Council elections last took place on Thursday the 2nd of May 2013, and full results by area are available to view online. You can also view past election results alongside the 2013 declarations, and find links to download historical data. The next County elections are due in May 2017.

Register to vote

To register for the next election, and to find out more about voting, visit Gov.UK – Your Vote Matters or contact your local district or borough electoral office:

Postal voting

People who cannot, or do not wish to go to their polling station on election days can apply for postal votes. You will need to visit your local council’s website for further information on postal voting:

Proxy voting

If you are unable to go to your polling station on election day, you can apply to vote by proxy. A proxy is someone who votes on your behalf; please visit your local council’s website for further information on voting by proxy: