Community safety partnerships in Warwickshire

Community safety partnerships (CSPs) were set up under the 1998 Crime and Disorder Act.  They are made up of representatives from the ‘responsible authorities’, which are the:

  • police
  • local authorities
  • fire and rescue authorities
  • probation service
  • health

The responsible authorities work together to protect their local communities from crime and to help people feel safer. They work out how to deal with local issues like anti-social behaviour, drug or alcohol misuse and re-offending. They annually assess local crime priorities and consult partners and the local community about how to deal with them.

In Warwickshire, there are four CSPs covering the five districts and boroughs. The County Council is represented on each one.

South Warwickshire Community Safety partnership (covering Stratford and Warwick areas)

Rugby Community Safety Partnership

North Warwickshire Community Safety Partnership

Nuneaton and Bedworth Safer Communities Partnership

At a county level, community safety work is overseen by the Safer Warwickshire Partnership Board. Each year the Board prepares a Community Safety Agreement setting out its priorities and how partners intend to work together to deliver on these.


Community safety partnerships in Warwickshire was last updated on February 21, 2018.